The Danish Ministry of Taxation

The organisation of the Danish Tax Authorities.


Anbefal siden

Indtast modtagerens e-mailadresse og dit navn, samt en besked om hvorfor du synes, modtageren skal gøres opmærksom på denne side.


Siden er sendt!

Du har nu sendt siden:
The Danish Ministry of Taxation

Since 1975 Denmark has had an independent Ministry of Taxation and since 1990 a combined administration of customs, direct taxation, Value Added Tax (VAT), and other forms of indirect taxation, named the Danish Customs and Tax Administration.

The Danish Ministry of Taxation consists of The Department responsible for legislation and tax policy, the Tax Appeals Agency responsible for appeals, The Danish Gambling Authority responsible for securing a proper and regulated gambling market in Denmark  and the Danish Customs and Tax Administration (SKAT) responsible for administration and collection of direct taxation, VAT, and other forms of indirect taxation and customs procedures.

The Department assists the Minister of Taxation concerning legislation, tax policy, customs legislation, and the relations towards Parliament. The Department also deals with international treaties, the planning and budget function of the whole ministry, and with the government notices and decrees concerning excises and taxes. Finally, the Department answers the large number of questions posed to the Minister by Members of Parliament. The Department is headed by a Permanent Secretary and employs 270 staff members.

Contact the Danish Ministry of Taxation

Addresses, phone numbers, email etc.

The Minister for Taxation

The current Minister for Taxation is Karsten Lauritzen, who was appointed on June 28th, 2015.